• Social Security Procedures: The Process Of Getting Benefitslawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-procedures Attorney Dan Lenz writes about Social Security benefits and the process that you must go through to get these benefits. This is helpful information for anyone going through the process of getting Social Security benefits, or even just to know the process in case you ever may need it.
  • Social Security Disability: What Happens When An Application Is Pendinglawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-disability-what-happens-when-an-application-is-pending Attorney Daniel Lenz blogs about what happens when a Social Security Disability application is pending. He walks through this process in a step-by-step manner going over steps such as gathering medical information, asking questions, requesting exams, and compiling work history.
  • Social Security Benefits And Long-term Disability Policieslawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-benefits-and-long-term-disability-policies Attorney Daniel Lenz blogs about Social Security benefits and long-term disability policies. This information is helpful to understand all of the sources of income if someone may become injured.
  • Social Security: A Brief Historylawtoncates.com/blog/social-security-a-brief-history With the recent round of budget negotiations capturing headlines, Social Security, a huge and important federal program and source of necessary income to many, is back in the news. In several posts over the coming weeks, I hope to explain a little bit about specific parts of the program, including what benefits are involved and who can receive those benefits.
  • Social Media And Your Workers' Compensation Claimlawtoncates.com/blog/social-media-and-your-workers-compensation-claim Make sure that what you are posting on social media is not getting in the way of your workers' compensation claim.
  • Social Media And Litigationlawtoncates.com/blog/social-media-and-litigation Social media in today's litigation is on the rise. This blog explains how litigators are using an opposing party's social media pages to find valuable and easy-to-access evidence. She explains how to avoid this from happening in your litigation.
  • Should I Hire A Family Law Attorney?lawtoncates.com/blog/should-i-hire-a-family-law-attorney An Attorney blogs about whether or not you should hire a family law attorney to represent you in your family law matter. She tells when is the best time to hire an attorney based on what the circumstances of your family law case.
  • Shady Debt Collectors Rely On Your Goodwill To Make Moneylawtoncates.com/blog/shady-debt-collectors-rely-on-your-goodwill-to-make-money Published: February 14, 2017 Attorney Briane Pagel discusses how you don't have to pay debt collectors who violate the law and your rights if you did pay debts you didn't owe.
  • Sequential Evaluation: The 5 Step Analysis In Social Security Disabilitylawtoncates.com/blog/sequential-evaluation Attorney Daniel S. Lenz blogs about the 5 step analysis of Social Security disability.
  • Repossessionlawtoncates.com/blog/repossession Published: January 06, 2017
  • Raiderettes Settle Wage Theft Claim For $1.25 Millionlawtoncates.com/blog/raiderettes-settle-wage-theft-claim-for-1-25-million In the NFL, where the owners are billionaires and the players multi-millionaires, the cheerleaders are often not paid minimum wage.
  • Protecting The Privacy Of An Injured Personlawtoncates.com/blog/protecting-the-privacy-of-an-injured-person The question my clients ask me most is “Why does the insurance company get to look at my medical records from 15 years ago?” The answers I gave were always unsatisfactory to me, and rested largely with the idea that discovery is wide open and the insurance companies get to dig around in the medical records to see if there is another explanation for the injury.
  • Protect Your Privacy Rights In The Digital Eralawtoncates.com/blog/protect-your-privacy-rights-in-the-digital-era Make sure that your privacy rights are protected.
  • Property Damage And Car Accidentslawtoncates.com/blog/property-damage-and-car-accidents If you have been in a car accident, one of the issues you have to deal with is your car. Is it totaled, who is going to pay for it to be repaired, and what are you supposed to drive in the meantime? These questions arise commonly, and your insurance company tends to answer these questions in a manner that best suits them. The law provides you with specific rights that protect you and are designed to put you back to where you were financially just before the accident.
  • Probation Revocationlawtoncates.com/blog/probation-revocation Attorney David Stegall blogs about the rules and procedures of a revocation hearing. This blog is useful for anyone on probation because, as Dave talks about, many people on probation do not realize that they have the right to legal representation.
  • Police Deception In Interrogationslawtoncates.com/blog/police-deception-in-interrogations Attorney David Stegall blogs about what happens if someone is arrested and the rights that they have. He talks about a specific case, State v. Lemoine and what happened during that interrogation. He talks about police coercion and what you should do and shouldn't do if you are ever in this type of a situation.
  • Pets In Divorcelawtoncates.com/blog/pets-in-divorce An Attorney talks about the trouble with pets in divorces. Who is going to get "custody" of the family pet is becoming a growing issue as people see their pets as part of the family.
  • Per Diem, The Golden Rule And Sunshine…lawtoncates.com/blog/per-diem-the-golden-rule-and-sunshine What do these three terms have to do with each other and more importantly, you if you have been injured by someone else’s negligence? In Wisconsin, a lot.
  • Immigration Consequences Of An Owi/dui/dwi Convictionlawtoncates.com/blog/owi-dui-dwi Published: May 25, 2017 Attorney Sarjo Barrow explains the immigration consequences of an OWI conviction.
  • Owi Case Update-- Collateral Attacklawtoncates.com/blog/owi-case-update-collateral-attack