• What You Need To Know About Asylum And Refugee Lawlawtoncates.com/blog/what-you-need-to-know-about-asylum-and-refugee-law Published: January 06, 2017 Attorney Sarjo Barrow blogs about what you need to know when it comes to Refugee and Asylum Law.
  • What To Do If You Are Injured At Worklawtoncates.com/blog/what-to-do-if-you-are-injured-at-work Attorney David Stegall blogs about what you should do if you are injured at work. This blog discusses the importance of taking immediate action following a work injury, educating yourself about your rights, and exercising your legal rights if necessary.
  • What Happens When I Go To Court? The Initial Appearance.lawtoncates.com/blog/what-happens-when-i-go-to-court-the-initial-appearance As a criminal defense attorney, I often speak with people who are either the subject of a police investigation or they have been recently arrested. One of the questions that I get most often is when will I go to court and what will happen? To most, the criminal court process is unfamiliar and can be intimidating. This blog will assume a hypothetical client has been arrested and is facing criminal charges. For sake of clarity, I will break down the actions that typically occur between the time the police arrest a suspect through the initial court appearance. Future blogs will discuss what generally occurs at each subsequent stage of the criminal court process.
  • What “insured Status” Meanslawtoncates.com/blog/what-201cinsured-status201d-means Attorney Dan Lenz blogs about dealing with Social Security Disability benefits and what "insured status" means.
  • Variable Costs Of Raising A Childlawtoncates.com/blog/variable-costs-of-raising-a-child An Attorney blogs about the costs of raising a child and how the family court system tries to offset these expenses through child support.
  • Unwanted Or Harassing Phone Calls Can Be Stoppedlawtoncates.com/blog/unwanted-or-harassing-phone-calls-can-be-stopped Published: March 03, 2017 Learn how to stop unwanted or harassing phone calls from telemarketers and collectors.
  • Top Five Things To Do After You Hurt Your Back At Worklawtoncates.com/blog/top-five-things-to-do-after-you-hurt-your-back-at-work Published: February 18, 2020 By Attorney David Stegall
  • The War On Democracylawtoncates.com/blog/the-war-on-democracy The ballot box and the courthouse are two pillars of democracy that have long defined American democracy. We have embraced the notion of one person one vote, and the ability to have our disagreements resolved by a jury of our peers. These ideals have come under attack in Wisconsin this year and the result is bad for democracy. Attorney Dixon Gahnz discusses recent laws that limit democracy and people's rights.
  • The Verdict: Wisconsin's Lemon Lawlawtoncates.com/blog/the-verdict-wisconsins-lemon-law- Published: May 11, 2019 Observations on a Powerful Consumer Remedy
  • The Dangers Of Sexting In Wisconsinlawtoncates.com/blog/the-dangers-of-sexting-in-wisconsin Almost everyone these days has a cell phone. Everyday mobile technology is improving and making it easier for all of us to communicate with one another. An unintended consequence of this technology is the explosion of “sexting” in Wisconsin and other states. This blog briefly discusses the potential legal consequences of “sexting” in Wisconsin and offers some practical suggestions to reduce or eliminate the possibility of you getting involved in a sexting investigation.
  • The Danger Of Texting And Drivinglawtoncates.com/blog/the-danger-of-texting-and-driving I discussed some of the ways to stop teens from texting while driving last week. This week I want to show why it is so important. The video is a public service announcement from the UK and shows the tragedy that can result from texting and driving.
  • Texting And Drivinglawtoncates.com/blog/texting-and-driving Attorney Dixon Gahnz blogs about the tragic texting and driving statistics.
  • Texting And Driving - Potential Criminal Charges?lawtoncates.com/blog/texting-and-driving-potential-criminal-charges Attorney Dave Stegall discusses how texting while driving can lead to bad outcomes ranging from receiving a civil citation to causing an otherwise avoidable accident. Learn how to be a safer, more informed driver by reading Dave's five points about Wisconsin's inattentive driving prohibition, which includes texting while driving.
  • Temporary Orderslawtoncates.com/blog/temporary-orders An Attorney blogs about obtaining a temporary order while your divorce is pending. This blog both explains what a temporary order is and how to go about getting one while you are going through a divorce.
  • Teen Driving 101: What You Should Know Before Tires Touch The Pavementlawtoncates.com/blog/teen-driving-101-what-you-should-know-before-tires-touch-the-pavement Teen Driving - Top Priority List for Safety, Insurance, Affordability
  • What To Do If Your Car Has Been Totaled In An Accident?lawtoncates.com/blog/tales-from-the-trenches Published: January 15, 2019 An example of how we can help you deal with your insurance provider.
  • Supreme Court Rules In Favor Of Injured Person In Crash With A Police Carlawtoncates.com/blog/supreme-court-rules-in-favor-of-injured-person-in-crash-with-a-police-car Is a police officer immune from liability when he runs a red light and hits someone driving through an intersection? Read Attorney Dixon Gahnz' blog about a recent Supreme Court decision that affects the impact of jury decisions in our civil jury system.
  • Student Loan Protectionlawtoncates.com/blog/student-loan-protection Published: January 06, 2017
  • Student Loan Borrowers Should Promptly Seek Legal Help To Obtain Debt Relief.lawtoncates.com/blog/student-loan-borrowers-should-promptly-seek-legal-help-to-obtain-debt-relief Published: December 11, 2019 By Consumer Protection Law Attorney Briane Pagel
  • Ssdi V. Ssilawtoncates.com/blog/ssdi-v-ssi Dan Lenz blogs about Social Security Disability Insurance, SSDI, and Supplement Security Income, SSI, and their similarities and differences. This is important information for everyone, not only those on Social Security Disability Insurance, to know.